Tags

, , , , ,

Peace…


is what I find when I’m taking pictures or manipulate them in Photoshop. I am a person who very seldom sits still and I always have a million things going on at once. If I am not working I feel guilty.
It is hard for me to give myself permission to pick up my camera and take the time to be as creative as I would like with my photography. My head tells me that photography is a luxury that takes time away from all the things that need to be done when I get home from work. There are always dishes, laundry, cleaning, writing bills, cooking…….. to be done.

A couple weeks ago I started taking Kim Klassen‘s online Photography class, Be Still Fifty Two.
Be Still has two meanings.
1) Breath, relax, and be quiet: find joy and peace in the little things of life.
2) Learning photo techniques for taking still life photography.

I hope by the end of this 52 week class: my photography improves, I will not be as hard on myself when doing something I enjoy, and I learn new photo techniques.

Before

_1PeaceDSC6993web

After

_2PeaceDSC6993-copyweb

