Tags

, , , , , ,

Freedom to Soar in Our Lives
By placing one foot in front of the other my goal of running a marathon in every state is almost in my grasp. I ran 26.2 miles in New Jersey last weekend, my 34th state completed.
It has not been easy, early morning runs with too little sleep, rain, snow, ice, wind, heat, humidity, and sun. Weather is unpredictable and last weekend was no exception. Fog, mist, headwinds of 20 miles an hour, cool temperatures, and torrential downpour the last couple miles made for a grueling race.
The next day the sun came out and I had the opportunity to walk along the beach. For a Midwest farm girl the ocean and shore are an amazing sight.
I will complete all 50 states by keeping my goal in mind; no matter the obstacles keep moving forward.
Let your imagination soar.

Before and after pictures.

Soar

_DSC5898freeweb

_DSC6056freeweb

